Center Parcs UK & Ireland Reviews

Alle 311 reviews worden getoond
Sorteer op: Relevantie | Beoordeling | Datum
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Best Job
Management Fast Tracker (huidige medewerker) –  Penrith11 februari 2020
Fantastic - like all jobs there are pros and cons - however, Center Parcs pros really weigh out the cons in my opinion. The opportunities to develop are all there, you get out what you put in.
Love it!
Pluspunten
Benefits, development and staff
Minpunten
Some under staffing in areas
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Management
Cleaner (voormalige medewerker) –  Thetford, Norfolk11 februari 2020
The way CenterParcs is run is phenomenal, I couldn’t say a bad word about the place. Always making sure the work load was okay for me and I really appreciated that from such a large company.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great Company, Run by Management that are not qualified to do their Job.
Team Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Ballymahon, County Longford9 februari 2020
I looked forward, to working at Centerparcs. I was promised opportunities and Development.
None of this has come to Fruition.
So don't be dreaming
"BIG" @ Centerparcs as whatever that tell you in your interview, does NOT happen!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good place to work
Outdoor activities instructor (voormalige medewerker) –  Woburn6 februari 2020
Sometimes days can be long but normally enjoyable
Very team oriented
Hardest part was dealing with rude and self entitled guests but didn't happen very often, most guests were really friendly and easy to deal with.
Friendly staff all over the park and also comes with great benefits!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
1,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Just dont
Cleaner (voormalige medewerker) –  Elveden, Suffolk5 februari 2020
Overworked and underpaid, unrealistic expectations and standards for time given. No support from management. This place is the worse ever place to work! If you like your mental wellbeing and physical wellbeing this is not the job for you!!
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
The management is awful they dont know how to treay their staff
Kitchen Porter (huidige medewerker) –  Ballymahon, County Longford24 januari 2020
The management is awful they dont know how to treat their staff. Some of the hours you have to work is terrible and unfair. But i would never tell anyone not to take a job there i am only saying from my experience.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Busy but rewarding
Commis Chef for Sports Café (voormalige medewerker) –  Woburn21 januari 2020
As a chef in one of the most busy restaurants (sports cafe) due to it being one of the only places that did walk ins without bookings/ when sport was playing it could get really busy at times but you had resting points in the middle of most shifts where it would die right down.
Management were kind and understanding and looked after me considering I was 16-18 at the time I worked there.
If you can keep up with the pace and unsociable work hours the pay is rewarding.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
No Growth or any future promotions Stay away!!
Kitchen Porter (huidige medewerker) –  Longford21 januari 2020
Highly stressful due to co-workers Bullying.
I learnt sucking up is the best way forward.
What management? the management that never wants to speak to you?
Hardest part of the job was doing 3 jobs at the same time Kitchen assistant, Line cook and Kp.
Most enjoyable part of the Job going home.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping (voormalige medewerker) –  Penrith, Cumbria14 januari 2020
Center Parcs have a lot to offer
* Free transport
* Great working days/hours
* Family friendly
* Great bonus scheme
They give you full training and support.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
2,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
My experience
Housekeeping Assistant (voormalige medewerker) –  Milton Keynes11 januari 2020
My experience of working for center parcs was not a positive one. There was no support from management and the tasks expected from staff were too great for the time and skill set of the team.
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Its a great place to work. Everyone is great and friendly
Housekeeper (voormalige medewerker) –  Flitwick, Bedfordshire11 januari 2020
Everyone one at centre park is friendly.
There’s a lot of team work And the management and the team lesders are always there to help if a problem arises
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good benefits
Food and Beverage Server (huidige medewerker) –  Nottingham9 januari 2020
Good job to be in, good pay, nice people, includes lots of benefits such as day pass and free activities, however unsociable hours can sometimes be too much
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fun and Enjoyable work environment
Lifeguard (huidige medewerker) –  Woburn, Bedfordshire9 januari 2020
Lovely place to work, the colleagues there are always happy and welcoming, I love being part of a team that all strive for the same success and knowledge of when things need changing or improving
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1NeeRapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
At the beginning of my journey, so far so good.
Events (huidige medewerker) –  Nottinghamshire2 januari 2020
Not long in the tooth but I am enjoying working life at Center Parcs and would recommend others to be involved. As expected it's very busy through the festive season and have had the chance to get myself involved in lots of events. Work / life balance is good, incentives are plentiful and internal progression and training is available. Looking forward to working here for years to come.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 3NeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
environnement de travail agréable
serveuse dans un restaurant (voormalige medewerker) –  Blois (41)26 december 2019
CENTER PARCS est un lieu de travail agréable et conviviale
Was deze review waardevol?JaNee 1Rapporteren
5,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Fast paced, good morale.
Cleaner full time (voormalige medewerker) –  Elveden, Suffolk26 december 2019
Overall my experience of working at Center Parcs was positive. Had to move out of area due to personal problems. Received lots of support . I would love to come back if the opportunity arose.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Great People - Old management
Supervisor/Team Leader (voormalige medewerker) –  Elveden, Suffolk21 december 2019
Working for Center Parcs is great if you want to achieve a work/life balance. However progression to senior level is slow as you need to wait for someone to leave. This will only happen if they are ambitious themselves which quite frankly would not happen often as management is paid very well, great work/life balance and ideal place to work...
Pluspunten
Lots of free benefits
Minpunten
High staff turnover
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
3,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Center Parcs Woburn Forest
Security Officer (voormalige medewerker) –  Bedford16 december 2019
Its a great place to work regarding the location. Working in a forest was fantastic and the staff at lower level are lovely and it was like a family. Once you go up the ranks and look at managers only a handful are genuinely decent. The rest see it as a hierarchy. Training is non-existent, just train on the job and are expected to know everything straight away
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 1Nee 1Rapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
good team good work
BAR ATTENDANT (huidige medewerker) –  Elveden16 december 2019
enjoy work
serve customers on bar and for bowling
clear floor
work as a team
rotas every month
shift swap available
small tips
mot of customers are happy but some moody
Was deze review waardevol?JaNeeRapporteren
4,0
Werk-privébalans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Difficult but exciting
Barwork/Waiter (huidige medewerker) –  Longford14 december 2019
Fast paced, stressful work. Enjoyable with good benefits such as drastically discounted stays. Good work relations with managers and other staff. Wage not quite enough for job type.
Was deze review waardevol?Ja 2NeeRapporteren
Profiel geclaimd

Wil je meer weten over hoe het is om hier te werken?

Stel een vraag over solliciteren of werken bij Center Parcs UK & Ireland. Onze community staat klaar om te antwoorden.

Stel een vraag

Algehele waardering

3,6
Gebaseerd op 311 reviews
595
490
359
235
132

Waarderingen per categorie

3,4Werk-privébalans
3,5Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorw.
3,3Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,0Management
3,3Bedrijfscultuur

Reviews over Center Parcs UK & Ireland gesorteerd op functie