Liberty Global Reviews

11 reviews gevonden voor deze zoekopdracht
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Good stepping stone but Iimited long term prospects
Prefer not to declare (voormalige medewerker) –  Netherlands29 augustus 2017
Very toxic environment. No advancement unless you're connected in some ways to Denver based executives. European entity not autonomous. European Management frozen by fear of the US executive.
Pluspunten
Good canteen, some very good people
Minpunten
No career advancement unless you're part of the inner circle
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A deeply complex company, which tries hard to provide a good work place for its staff memebers
Integration and Release Manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Amsterdam21 augustus 2017
Liberty Global has gone through 2 major organisational changes in the last 3 years, outsourcing a lot of permanent staff members to accenture in the CIO organisation, this has caused some problems for them as the Accenture resources who are brought in do not have the capabilities of the ex-staff members.

It used to be very much a fire-fighting company with very few followed processes, Dev teams putting code into JIT and/or UAT with no control points, but the processes have been brought into control this, hopefully shortening time to market and lessening the potential for customer incidents.

I enjoyed my time with Liberty Global, they try hard to balance work and personal time, there is one of the highest rated coffee bars in the area, within the main office building.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 2Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Dynamisch
Interim People Business Partner (huidige medewerker) –  Schiphol28 oktober 2016
LG biedt een dynamische werkomgeving waarbij je je kennis, ervaring en creativiteit ruimschoots kunt inzetten.
Was deze review nuttig?JaNee 4Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Interesting and full of opportunities, but aggressive
Product Owner (huidige medewerker) –  Amsterdam14 september 2016
LG is a huge international organisation where you will find very interesting people from really diverse backgrounds. Here you can gain a good holistic view of how a telecom works inside.

The money is good but be aware that the expectations are high as well.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
not so fantastic company
former employee (voormalige medewerker) –  Amsterdam11 augustus 2016
The only value that counts at Liberty Global is shareholder value. It comes with all the perks of that somewhat outdated business model: excessive and obscene remuneration of top management, tax evasion, lack of sustainability, etc.

The restaurant is good though.
Pluspunten
restaurant
Minpunten
Business model
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6NeeRapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
dynamic work environment
Senior Strategy & Business Development Analyst (huidige medewerker) –  Amsterdam24 mei 2016
dynamic work environment, very entrepreneurial organisation, inspiring senior management
Pluspunten
never a dull moment
Minpunten
liberty is not a very structured organisation
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 3Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Zeer internationaal
Senior programma manager (voormalige medewerker) –  Schiphol26 april 2016
Het is bij Liberty Global een grote uitdaging om resultaten te boeken. Gedurende de periode dat ik er werkte was er een (verplicht) bureaucratisch rapportage systeem waar nauwelijks mee te werken viel, terwijl jouw prestaties wel via deze rapportage werd beoordeeld.

Het leukste was het werken met een zeer gemêleerd internationale groep van collega's en de contacten met de landenorganisaties.

Als je niet uitstekend Engels spreekt heb je bij LGI niets te zoeken.
Pluspunten
Goed bedrijfsrestaurant
Minpunten
Bureacratie
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 6Nee 1Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Like to work here very much
Senior Certification Engineer (huidige medewerker) –  Amsterdam, NH7 augustus 2015
Very good work place to work, friendly colleagues. Productive environment, possible to work with the latest technology. However sometimes there is no time for master the new fields therefore the personal development is not as fast as I expect.
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 2Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
A multi-national company in Europe
Manager CIO Deployment Services (voormalige medewerker) –  Amsterdam, NH4 februari 2014
I was at Liberty Global, Inc. for 10 years and in that time I was able to work on multiple projects in different departments as well as have the freedom to create and implement processes wherever necessary to improve the department.

In my last position I managed the Deployment Services team with a focus on the Finance process including Statement of Work/Service Exhibits from vendors and contractors to creating purchase requisitions and purchase orders.

I am always interested in learning new things and being able to give ideas to make the office run more efficiently. I am a good team member but I can also work well independently,
Pluspunten
Healthcare, Transportation Allowance
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 4Nee 5Rapporteren
Werk-Privé Balans
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
Management
Bedrijfscultuur
Zeer internationale baan met veel nieuw op te zetten processen en integratie (M&A) activiteiten
European IT Helpdesk and U.C. manager (huidige medewerker) –  Amsterdam, NH11 september 2013
Een erg leuke 10 jaar heb ik afgesloten bij LGI met vele integratie activiteiten in een internationale werk omgeving. Opzetten van Frankrijk branche's, Poland Billing, Duitsland OSS integratie, Romania Billing, UPC NL billing optimization zeijn een aantal van de leukste projecten en processen waar ik aan gewerkt heb.
Pluspunten
Leuke collega's
Minpunten
Wijnig structuur en erg veel stock driven short term visie
Was deze review nuttig?Ja 5Nee 4Rapporteren

Zie meer reviews over Liberty Global

Je kan het volgende proberen:

Algehele waardering

3,7
Gebaseerd op 19 reviews
5 sterren
4 sterren
3 sterren
2 sterren
1 ster

Waarderingen op categorie

Werk-Privé Balans
3,5
Compensatie/Arbeidsvoorwaarden
3,7
Doorgroeimogelijkheden
3,1
Management
3,4
Bedrijfscultuur
3,3

Reviews over Liberty Global gesorteerd op locatie